20210418 125016

Forschungsgruppe
Perfect
Beat

Forschungsgruppe Perfect Beat · Synthesizer & Pro Audio Equipment · Development, Modification & Repair

"Keep looking for the perfect beat
And it'll help you reach your peak"
Arthur Baker, MC G.L.O.B.E.
Projects
Projects
Eurorack
Eurorack
Mods
Mods
Projects Measuring instrument

OpenScope MZ Adapter

This adapter for the Digilent OpenScope MZ allows testing of Eurorack modules and the use of probes and test leads with BNC connectors.

The measurement adapter for the Digilent OpenScope MZ can be used to perform measurements on Eurorack modules. In conjunction with LabVIEW, automated tests can also be created. The board contains matching circuits to adapt the inputs and outputs of the OpenScope to the higher voltage level of the modular system.
The board is attached to the OpenScope instead of the MTE cable. The connections are doubled on a double row pin header. The MTE cable can be connected ... read more
OpenScope MZ Adapter
Eurorack Eurorack Modul Utility Attenuator PreAmp

1U Stomper

With this stomp box adapter for Eurorack modular synthesizers, you can also use your effects pedal collection with your modular system.

This is a compact stomp box adapter for installation in 1U rows of Eurorack-compatible modular synthesiser systems. The module allows the use of electric guitar and electric bass effect pedals in the modular synthesizer. The input and output levels are adjusted for this purpose. The Eurorack signal to the effect pedal can be lowered by -20dB or -26dB, the effect pedal signal back to the Eurorack can be boosted by +20dB or +26dB.
The module can also ... read more
1U Stomper
Mods Drum Machine MIDI

MIDI-Interface for DPM-48 Drum-Machine

No RAM cassette? - No problem with this MIDI trigger interface for the DPM48. In addition, more custom samples can be played back

For the drum machine DPM-48 (“Digital Percussion Machine”), developed in 1984 by the Japanese manufacturer Sakata and distributed in Germany by Hammond under its own brand, an interface was to be developed that would enable the digital drum sounds stored in the machine on EPROM memory to be controlled via any MIDI-capable device.The background for the development is the limitation of the device to create and play sequences only with an inserted (optional) RAM cassette. Another possibility ... read more
MIDI-Interface for DPM-48 Drum-Machine
Instruments
Instruments
Functions
Functions

the-system-view

Forschungsgruppe
Perfect
Beat

Forschungsgruppe Perfect Beat · Synthesizer & Pro Audio Equipment - Entwicklung, Modifikation & Reparatur

"These are my beats, from the drum machines my friend
Program your beats to the very very end
You're so perfect, always on the scene
You got the grooves, that I need (these are my beats)"
Rodney O, Egyptian Lover
Projekte
Projekte
Eurorack
Eurorack
Mods
Mods
Projekte Messinstrument

OpenScope MZ Adapter

Dieser Adapter für das Digilent OpenScope MZ ermöglicht das Testen von Eurorack-Modulen und die Verwendung von Tastköpfen und Messleitungen mit BNC-Stecker.

Der Messadapter für das Digilent OpenScope MZ kann benutzt werden um Messungen an Eurorack-Modulen durchzuführen. In Verbindung mit LabVIEW lassen sich auch automatisierte Tests erstellen. Die Platine beeinhaltet Anpassungsschaltungen um die Ein- und Ausgänge vom OpenScope an den höheren Spannungspegel vom Modular-System anzupassen.
Die Platine wird anstelle des MTE-Kabels am OpenScope befestigt. Die Anschlüsse sind auf einer zweireihigen Stiftleiste gedoppelt. An diese kann das MTE-Kabel angeschlossen werden. Im Folgenden sind die Eigenschaften des OpenScope MZ aufgelistet (entnommen aus ... weiterlesen
OpenScope MZ Adapter
Eurorack Eurorack Modul Utility Attenuator PreAmp

1U Stomper

Mit diesem Stomp Box Adapter für Eurorack Modularsynthesizer kannst du deine Effektpedal-Sammlung auch mit deinem Modularsystem nutzen.

Dies ist ein kompakter Stomp Box Adapter zum Einbau in 1U-Reihen von Eurorack-kompatiblen Modularsynthesizer-Systemen. Das Modul ermöglicht die Verwendung von E-Gitarre und E-Bass Effektpedalen im modularen Synthesizer. Dafür werden die Ein- und Ausgangspegel angepasst. Das Eurorack-Signal zum Effektpedal kann um -20dB oder -26dB abgesenkt werden, das Effektpedal-Signal zurück ins Eurorack kann um +20dB oder +26dB verstärkt werden.
Das Modul kann zudem als Interface genutzt werden um Instrumente mit niedrigem Pegel, z.B. E-Gitarren oder Instrumente mit Line-Level im ... weiterlesen
1U Stomper
Mods Drum Machine MIDI

MIDI-Interface für DPM-48 Drum-Machine

Keine RAM-Kassette? - kein Problem, mit diesem MIDI-Trigger-Interface für die DPM48. Zusätzlich lassen sich noch weitere Custom-Samples abspielen

Zusammenfassung
Für die 1984 vom japanischen Hersteller Sakata entwickelte und in Deutschland von Hammond unter eigenem Namen vertriebene Drum-Maschine DPM-48 ("Digital Percussion Machine") sollte eine Schnittstelle entwickelt werden, die es ermöglicht, die in der Maschine auf EPROM-Speicher abgelegten digitalen Drum-Sounds über ein beliebiges MIDI-fähiges Gerät zu steuern. Hintergrund für die Entwicklung ist die Einschränkung des Gerätes, Sequenzen nur mit einer eingelegten (optionalen) RAM-Kassette erstellen und abspielen zu können. Eine weitere Möglichkeit zur Steuerung der Klänge, neben den Tasten ... weiterlesen
MIDI-Interface für DPM-48 Drum-Machine
Instrumente
Instrumente
Funktionen
Funktionen